SEC 2013-14 basketball schedule announced; Auburn gets Florida twice

Todd Van Emst/Auburn University photo

The Tigers' home schedule will feature a few marquee opponents

The SEC announced its complete 2013-14 men's basketball schedule Tuesday morning, with TV listings included. Sure, football season is about to start, but wouldn't you rather contemplate some #SECBasketballFever??? No? Well, we don't blame you.

Nevertheless, here's Auburn's conference slate for the upcoming season. All times listed are Central:

Date Opponent Time TV
Thursday, Jan. 9 at Ole Miss 6 p.m. ESPN/2
Saturday, Jan. 11 vs. Missouri 1 p.m. ESPNU
Wednesday, Jan. 15 at Tennessee 6 p.m. CSS
Saturday, Jan. 18 vs. Florida 3 p.m. SECN
Wednesday, Jan. 22 at Mississippi State TBA ESPN3
Saturday, Jan. 25 at Arkansas 5 p.m. FSN
Wednesday, Jan. 29 vs. Alabama 7 p.m. SECN
Saturday, Feb. 1 vs. Georgia 12:30 p.m. SECN
Wednesday, Feb. 5 at South Carolina 6 p.m. ESPN3
Saturday, Feb. 8 at LSU 3 p.m. SECN
Wednesday, Feb. 12 vs. Kentucky 7 p.m. SECN
Saturday, Feb. 15 vs. Mississippi State 12:30 p.m. SECN
Wednesday, Feb. 19 at Florida 6 p.m. FSN
Saturday, Feb. 22 vs. Vanderbilt 5 p.m. FSN
Wednesday, Feb. 26 vs. South Carolina 8 p.m. FSN
Saturday, March 1 at Alabama 2 p.m. ESPNU
Wednesday, March 5 vs. Tennessee 7 p.m. SECN
Saturday, March 8 at Texas A&M 3 p.m. SECN

More from College and Magnolia:

Share on Fancred

X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Please choose a new SB Nation username and password

As part of the new SB Nation launch, prior users will need to choose a permanent username, along with a new password.

Your username will be used to login to SB Nation going forward.

I already have a Vox Media account!

Verify Vox Media account

Please login to your Vox Media account. This account will be linked to your previously existing Eater account.

Please choose a new SB Nation username and password

As part of the new SB Nation launch, prior MT authors will need to choose a new username and password.

Your username will be used to login to SB Nation going forward.

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

By becoming a registered user, you are also agreeing to our Terms and confirming that you have read our Privacy Policy.

Join College and Magnolia

You must be a member of College and Magnolia to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at College and Magnolia. You should read them.

Join College and Magnolia

You must be a member of College and Magnolia to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at College and Magnolia. You should read them.

Spinner.vc97ec6e

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.

tracking_pixel_9347_tracker