Mike Zarrilli

Auburn football 2013 season preview

The Tigers are coming off a 3-9 campaign, and Gus Malzahn is entering his first season on the Plains.

  • Live
45 Total Updates since May 8, 2013
  • Important 45
  • Videos 1
  • Articles 44
  • All Updates 45

Auburn's 2013 schedule preview: November

When the weather turns cool, the competition heats up. (Sorry, that was awful.)

Continue

Auburn's 2013 schedule preview: October

Two SEC games and two should-be wins greet the Tigers in the season's second month.

Continue

Which Tigers could be All-SEC by season's end?

Will any players not listed on the preseason all-conference teams garner the postseason award?

Continue

Auburn's 2013 schedule preview: August/September

The first month of the season isn't too bad, but it should give us a good indication of what Auburn's 2013 season will look like.

Continue

Dee Ford, Jonathan Jones out vs. Wazzu

Auburn will be a little thin in the secondary and on the defensive line against the Cougars.

Continue

Loss of McNeal won't kill Auburn

McNeal was going to be Auburn's top returning tackler, but the loss will affect depth more than anything else.

Continue

Starting at quarterback: Nick Marshall

The Tigers have their signal caller for 2013.

Continue

Fall practice roundup: Aug. 17, 2013

Only two weeks remain until Auburn's opening game against Washington State.

Continue

Tigers unranked in AP Top 25

The Tigers didn't receive any votes in the preseason rankings.

Continue

Which Auburn receiver will step up?

Wide receiver is a huge unknown for the Tigers going into this season.

Continue

Fall practice roundup: Aug. 12, 2013

The Tigers' starting quarterback against Washington State will be a newcomer. Oh, and Kiehl Frazier is moving to safety.

Continue

Fall practice roundup: Aug. 10, 2013

The Tigers held their second scrimmage of the fall Saturday morning. What did the coaches learn about their team?

Continue

Offseason Q-and-A: Texas A&M

Well, the Aggies' first year-plus in the SEC has been interesting. We chatted via email with Derek from SB Nation's A&M blog, Good Bull Hunting, discussing A&M's 2013 expectations, the game against Auburn and the NCAA investigation into Johnny Manziel.

Continue

Fall practice roundup: Aug. 7, 2013

The Tigers held their first scrimmage of the fall on Wednesday.

Continue

Fall practice roundup: Aug. 6, 2013

The Tigers are in full pads. It's time to get serious.

Continue

Auburn's still Running Back U

There are question marks at quarterback and wide receiver, but Auburn shouldn't have trouble picking up yards on the ground.

Continue

Video: Rhett Lashlee discusses QBs, offense

Get the scoop from Auburn's offensive coordinator.

Continue

Fall practice roundup: Aug. 5, 2013

It's still early, but perhaps we're seeing some separation in the grouping of quarterbacks.

Continue

Offseason Q-and-A: Ole Miss

Our offseason Q-and-A's continue, this time with The Ghost of Jay Cutler, proprietor of SB Nation's Ole Miss blog Red Cup Rebellion.

Continue

Fall practice roundup: Aug. 2, 2013

Not a ton of solid news on the first day of fall practice, other than football players participating in fall practice.

Continue

Initial reactions to the coaches' poll

What did the poll get right, and where did it miss.

Continue

Auburn unranked in preseason coaches' poll

The Tigers will go into 2013 under the radar, just the way we like it.

Continue

Which true freshman will stand out?

The Tigers brought in several highly-touted recruits on National Signing Day 2013. Which prospect will become an impact player this year?

Continue

Who's the man at QB?

It appears to be a four-man race. Who's going to come out on top?

Continue

Media picks All-SEC teams, order of finish

Auburn landed six players on the preseason all-conference teams.

Continue

THE NIGHT TIME IS THE RIGHT TIME

The Tigers will avoid that late August and early September heat.

Continue

Offseason Q-and-A: LSU

One of the worst Auburn teams ever nearly beat the Bayou Bengals last year. How will the good Tigers fare in Baton Rouge this season?

Continue

Parkey, Clark make watch lists

The Tigers' special-teamers earned some preseason accolades.

Continue

Uzomah lands on Mackey watch list

Uzomah is listed among the nation's best tight ends.

Continue

Ford named to Bednarik watch list

Auburn's pass-rusher is in the early running for the award for college football's top defensive player.

Continue

Keep it real: Is Auburn's defense a 90?

If the folks at EA Sports are correct, the Tigers' D will go from awful to one of the nation's best.

Continue

Offseason Q-and-A: Mississippi State

Auburn opens conference play in Week 3 against the Bulldogs, and Gus Malzahn will try to lead the Tigers to their first SEC win since 2011.

Continue

Tigers' over-under set at 6.5

Vegas thinks the Tigers will finish the 2013 campaign in the six-or-seven victory range.

Continue

Offseason Q-and-A: Arkansas State

Gus Malzahn faces the team that gave him his first college head coaching job.

Continue

FO not as high on Auburn

Hmm, who should we trust? Acclaimed football experts or video game makers?

Continue

NCAA 14 fairly bullish on Tigers

EA Sports seems to have confidence the Gus Bus will be headed into the right direction.

Continue

Like an underdog? Place your bets on Auburn!

Looks like there's a pretty penny to be made on the Tigers.

Continue

Revisiting Auburn's gameday hype video

Auburn Athletics released a new video focusing on Auburn's unique game day experience. It's worth another look.

Continue

Phil Steele names 5 Tigers All-SEC

College football's favorite prognosticator picked five Auburn players for his preseason All-SEC teams.

Continue

How will Gus bounce back?

Comparing and contrasting what led to Auburn's two worst football seasons of the new century and what might be in store for new head coach Gus Malzahn.

Continue

Offseason Q-and-A: Washington State

It's a long time until football season, but it's never too early to start thinking about Auburn's Week 1 matchup against the Cougars.

Continue

Wanted: Auburn linebackers of old

It's been a while since Auburn has had a great corps of linebackers. Will the Tigers get better at the position any time soon?

Continue

Trying to measure success for Auburn in 2013

The Tigers are coming off a 3-9 campaign, and Gus Malzahn is entering his first season on the Plains. What does Auburn have to do to have a good year?

Continue

Auburn's quarterback question

Who does Gus Malzahn need to run his offense, and who does he have?

Continue
X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Please choose a new SB Nation username and password

As part of the new SB Nation launch, prior users will need to choose a permanent username, along with a new password.

Your username will be used to login to SB Nation going forward.

I already have a Vox Media account!

Verify Vox Media account

Please login to your Vox Media account. This account will be linked to your previously existing Eater account.

Please choose a new SB Nation username and password

As part of the new SB Nation launch, prior MT authors will need to choose a new username and password.

Your username will be used to login to SB Nation going forward.

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

By becoming a registered user, you are also agreeing to our Terms and confirming that you have read our Privacy Policy.

Join College and Magnolia

You must be a member of College and Magnolia to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at College and Magnolia. You should read them.

Join College and Magnolia

You must be a member of College and Magnolia to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at College and Magnolia. You should read them.

Spinner.vc97ec6e

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.

tracking_pixel_9347_tracker