clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

2016-17 SEC Men's Basketball Schedule Announced

The full basketball schedule is now out for the conference.

Shanna Lockwood-USA TODAY Sports

The Auburn Tigers' complete 2016-17 basketball schedule is now known as the SEC released the final conference schedule this afternoon.

We already knew the non-conference schedule from a release back in July. Now we see the full schedule. The Tigers will open SEC play against rival Georgia and then travel on the road to Vanderbilt after New Years. Auburn once again plays Kentucky, this time in Lexington, and you can be sure the Wildcats will want revenge.

For the Alabama series, the Tide come to Auburn first on Saturday 21 January and then Auburn returns the favor on Saturday 4 February.

It's a tough slate for Bruce Pearl's 3rd set of Auburn Tigers, but he's got a squad capable of being the best we've seen at Auburn in years, to put it mildly. Basketball tips off again in November! Let's hope we're still enjoying football at the same time and saying "thank goodness, Basketball is here" because we're excited about basketball for its sake and not just because we want something to lift our spirits.

Fri. Nov. 4 Montevallo (exhibition) TBA
Fri. Nov. 11 North Florida TBA TBA
Mon. Nov. 14 Georgia State* TBA TBA
Thur. Nov. 17 Eastern Kentucky TBA TBA
Tue. Nov. 22 Texas Tech** (CBS Sports Network) TBA
Wed. Nov. 23 Purdue/Utah State (CBS Sports Network) TBA
Tue. Nov. 29 USC-Upstate TBA TBA
Sat. Dec. 3 at UAB TBA TBA
Mon. Dec. 12 Boston College*** TBA TBA
Thur. Dec. 15 Coastal Carolina TBA TBA
Sun. Dec. 18 Mercer TBA TBA
Wed. Dec. 21 Oklahoma **** (ESPNU) 8 p.m.
Fri. Dec. 23 at Uconn***** TBA 1:30 p.m.
Thur. Dec. 29 Georgia (ESPNU) 6 p.m.
Wed. Jan. 4 at Vanderbilt (SECN) 6 p.m.
Sat. Jan. 7 Ole Miss (SECN) 5 p.m.
Tue. Jan. 10 at Missouri (SECN) 6 p.m.
Sat. Jan. 14 at Kentucky (ESPN/ESPN2) 3 p.m.
Wed. Jan. 18 LSU (SECN) 7:30 p.m.
Sat. Jan. 21 Alabama (ESPN/ESPN2) 3 p.m.
Tue. Jan. 24 at South Carolina (SECN) 5:30 p.m.
Sat. Jan. 28 at TCU****** (ESPNU) 5 p.m.
Tue. Jan. 31 Tennessee (SECN) 8 p.m.
Sat. Feb. 4 at Alabama (SECN) 7:30 p.m.
Tue. Feb. 7 Mississippi State (ESPNU) 8 p.m.
Sat. Feb. 11 at Ole Miss (SECN) 5 p.m.
Tue. Feb. 14 Florida (SECN) 6 p.m.
Sat. Feb. 18 at Texas A&M (ESPNU) 3 p.m.
Tue. Feb. 21 at LSU (SECN) 6 p.m.
Sat. Feb. 25 Arkansas (SECN) 7:30 p.m.
Wed. Mar. 1 at Georgia (SECN) 5:30 p.m.
Sat. Mar. 4 Missouri (SECN) 2:30 p.m.
Mar. 8-12 SEC Tournament******* (SECN/ESPN) TBA

Cancun Challenge (Auburn, Ala.)

** Cancun Challenge (Cancun, Mexico)

*** Under Armour Reunion (New York, N.Y. - Madison Square Garden)

**** Basketball Hall of Fame's Birthday of Basketball (Uncasville, Conn. - Mohegan Sun Arena)

***** Hartford, Conn. (XL Center)

****** SEC/Big 12 Challenge (Fort Worth, Texas)

******* SEC Tournament (Nashville, Tenn. - Bridgestone Arena)